A LEGISLATIVE TRANSPARENCY TOOL


Got Questions About This Page?


HB70   Died in Committee with No Public Hearing
Referred to House Ways & Means Committee, chaired by a Republican
Caption: Relating to a sales and use tax exemption for certain feminine hygiene products.
Bipartisan Bill, authored by Howard; Geren; Thierry; Guerra
Co-authors: Bowers; Bucy; Cole; Garcia; Ordaz; Plesa; Rogers; Sherman, Sr.; Turner; Wu
Sponsors:
Co-sponsors:

View at Texas Legislature Online

Mon 11/14/2022


(H) Filed
 

Tue 1/24/2023


(H) Charlie Geren signed onto the bill as Joint Author
 

Tue 2/21/2023


(H) Shawn Thierry signed onto the bill as Joint Author
 

Thu 2/23/2023


(H) Referred to the House Ways & Means Committee, chaired by a Republican
 

Tue 2/28/2023


(H) Chris Turner signed onto the bill as Coauthor
 

Tue 3/7/2023


(H) Glenn Rogers signed onto the bill as Coauthor
(H) Rhetta Bowers signed onto the bill as Coauthor
 

Mon 3/13/2023


(H) Mihaela Plesa signed onto the bill as Coauthor
 

Wed 3/15/2023


(H) Sheryl Cole signed onto the bill as Coauthor
 

Thu 3/16/2023


(H) Claudia Ordaz signed onto the bill as Coauthor
 

Mon 3/20/2023


(H) Gene Wu signed onto the bill as Coauthor
(H) John Bucy signed onto the bill as Coauthor
 

Wed 3/22/2023


(H) R. D. Guerra signed onto the bill as Joint Author
 

Wed 3/29/2023


(H) Carl Sherman, Sr. signed onto the bill as Coauthor
 

Mon 4/24/2023


(H) Josey Garcia signed onto the bill as Coauthor


Lobbying Against/For/On This Bill



Grassroots America We the People