Got Questions About This Page?

HCR112   Signed by the Governor
Referred to House Defense & Veterans' Affairs Committee, chaired by a Republican
Caption: Directing the governor of the State of Texas to posthumously award the Texas Legislative Medal of Honor to U.S. Army Sergeant Major Jerry L. Bell.
Republican Bill, authored by Bell, Cecil
Sponsors: Schwertner

View at Texas Legislature Online

Mon 5/8/2023

(H) Filed
(H) Cecil Bell signed onto the bill as Author

Fri 5/12/2023

(H) Referred to the House Defense & Veterans' Affairs Committee, chaired by a Republican
(H) House Defense & Veterans' Affairs Committee met and voted for passage. Ayes (Wilson; Lopez, Ray; Bumgarner; Dorazio; Frank; Morales Shaw; Muñoz, Jr.) Absents (Garcia)

Fri 5/19/2023

(H) Record Vote No. 1841 (HCR 112 was adopted)

RV#1841: Yeas 143 (R 81, D 62) - Nays 0 (R 0, D 0)
View in House Legislative Journal

Yea - Allen; Allison; Anchía; Anderson; Ashby; Bailes; Bell, C.; Bell, K.; Bernal; Bhojani; Bonnen; Bowers; Bryant; Buckley; Bucy; Bumgarner; Burns; Burrows; Button; Cain; Campos; Canales; Capriglione; Clardy; Cole; Collier; Cook; Cortez; Craddick; Cunningham; Darby; Davis; Dean; DeAyala; Dorazio; Dutton; Flores; Frank; Frazier; Gamez; Garcia; Gates; Gerdes; Gervin-Hawkins; Goldman; González, J.; González, M.; Goodwin; Guerra; Guillen; Harless; Harris, C. E.; Harris, C. J.; Harrison; Hayes; Hefner; Hernandez; Hinojosa; Holland; Howard; Hull; Hunter; Isaac; Jetton; Johnson, A.; Johnson, J. D.; Johnson, J. E.; Jones, J.; Jones, V.; Kacal; King, K.; King, T.; Kitzman; Klick; Lalani; Lambert; Landgraf; Leach; Leo-Wilson; Longoria; Lopez, J.; Lopez, R.; Lozano; Lujan; Manuel; Martinez; Martinez Fischer; Metcalf; Meyer; Meza; Moody; Morales Shaw; Morales, E.; Morrison; Muñoz; Murr; Neave Criado; Noble; Oliverson; Ordaz; Orr; Ortega; Patterson; Paul; Perez; Plesa; Price; Ramos; Raney; Raymond; Reynolds; Rogers; Romero; Rose; Rosenthal; Schaefer; Schatzline; Schofield; Shaheen; Sherman; Shine; Slawson; Smith; Smithee; Spiller; Stucky; Swanson; Talarico; Tepper; Thierry; Thimesch; Thompson, E.; Thompson, S.; Toth; Troxclair; Turner; VanDeaver; Vasut; Vo; Walle; Wilson; Wu; Zwiener


Sun 5/28/2023

(H) Signed in the House

Mon 5/29/2023

(S) Signed in the Senate

Lobbying Against/For/On This Bill

Grassroots America We the People