Got Questions About This Page?

HCR24   Passed by the House and Senate
Caption: Granting the legislature permission to adjourn for more than three days during the period beginning on Wednesday, January 18, 2023, and ending on Tuesday, January 24, 2023.
Republican Bill, authored by Goldman
Sponsors: Whitmire

View at Texas Legislature Online

Fri 1/13/2023

(H) Filed
(H) Craig Goldman signed onto the bill as Author

Tue 1/17/2023

(H) Record Vote No. 20 (HCR 24 was adopted)

RV#20: Yeas 141 (R 82, D 59) - Nays 3 (R 3, D 0)
View in House Legislative Journal

Yea - Allen; Allison; Anchía; Anderson; Ashby; Bailes; Bell, C.; Bell, K.; Bhojani; Bonnen; Bowers; Bryant; Buckley; Bucy; Bumgarner; Burns; Burrows; Button; Campos; Canales; Capriglione; Clardy; Cole; Collier; Cook; Cortez; Craddick; Cunningham; Darby; Davis; Dean; DeAyala; Dorazio; Dutton; Flores; Frank; Frazier; Gamez; Garcia; Gates; Gerdes; Geren; Gervin-Hawkins; Goldman; González, J.; González, M.; Goodwin; Guerra; Guillen; Harless; Harris, C. E.; Harris, C. J.; Harrison; Hayes; Hefner; Hernandez; Herrero; Holland; Howard; Hull; Hunter; Isaac; Jetton; Johnson, J. D.; Johnson, J. E.; Jones, J.; Jones, V.; Kacal; King, K.; King, T.; Kitzman; Klick; Kuempel; Lalani; Lambert; Landgraf; Leach; Leo-Wilson; Longoria; Lopez, J.; Lopez, R.; Lozano; Lujan; Manuel; Martinez; Metcalf; Meyer; Meza; Moody; Morales Shaw; Morales, C.; Morales, E.; Morrison; Muñoz; Murr; Neave Criado; Noble; Oliverson; Ordaz; Orr; Ortega; Patterson; Paul; Perez; Plesa; Price; Ramos; Raney; Reynolds; Rogers; Romero; Rose; Rosenthal; Schaefer; Schatzline; Schofield; Shaheen; Sherman; Shine; Slaton; Slawson; Smith; Smithee; Spiller; Stucky; Swanson; Talarico; Tepper; Thierry; Thimesch; Thompson, E.; Thompson, S.; Tinderholt; Troxclair; Turner; VanDeaver; Vo; Walle; Wilson; Wu; Zwiener

Nay - Cain; Toth; Vasut

Please note: the following statements by legislators do not affect the vote count that was recorded.

Slaton: "When Record No. 20 was taken, I was shown voting yes. I intended to vote no." (view other statements of vote for this Rep)


Wed 1/25/2023

(H) Signed in the House
(S) Signed in the Senate

Lobbying Against/For/On This Bill

Grassroots America We the People