Got Questions About This Page?

HCR46   Died in House Calendars Committee
Referred to House Youth Health & Safety, Select Committee, chaired by a Democrat
Referred to Senate State Affairs Committee, chaired by a Republican
Caption: Urging Congress to pass legislation to protect children from the harms of social media.
Bipartisan Bill, authored by Patterson; González, Mary

View at Texas Legislature Online

Mon 2/13/2023

(H) Filed
(H) Jared Patterson signed onto the bill as Author

Thu 3/2/2023

(H) Referred to the House Youth Health & Safety, Select Committee, chaired by a Democrat

Tue 3/14/2023

(H) Mary González signed onto the bill as Joint Author

Tue 5/2/2023

(H) House Youth Health & Safety, Select Committee met and voted for passage. Ayes (Thompson, Senfronia; Hull; Capriglione; Johnson, Ann; King, Tracy O.) Absents (Allison; Dutton; Landgraf; Lozano)

Tue 5/9/2023

(H) Record Vote No. 1304 (HCR 46 was adopted)

RV#1304: Yeas 145 (R 83, D 62) - Nays 0 (R 0, D 0)
View in House Legislative Journal

Yea - Allen; Allison; Anchía; Anderson; Ashby; Bailes; Bell, C.; Bell, K.; Bernal; Bhojani; Bonnen; Bowers; Bryant; Buckley; Bucy; Bumgarner; Burns; Burrows; Button; Cain; Campos; Canales; Capriglione; Clardy; Cole; Collier; Cook; Cortez; Craddick; Cunningham; Darby; Davis; Dean; DeAyala; Dorazio; Dutton; Flores; Frank; Frazier; Gamez; Garcia; Gates; Gerdes; Gervin-Hawkins; Goldman; González, J.; González, M.; Goodwin; Guerra; Guillen; Harless; Harris, C. E.; Harris, C. J.; Harrison; Hayes; Hefner; Hernandez; Herrero; Hinojosa; Holland; Howard; Hull; Hunter; Isaac; Jetton; Johnson, A.; Johnson, J. E.; Jones, J.; Jones, V.; Kacal; King, K.; King, T.; Kitzman; Klick; Kuempel; Lalani; Lambert; Landgraf; Leach; Leo-Wilson; Longoria; Lopez, J.; Lopez, R.; Lozano; Lujan; Manuel; Martinez; Martinez Fischer; Metcalf; Meyer; Meza; Moody; Morales Shaw; Morales, C.; Morales, E.; Morrison; Muñoz; Murr; Neave Criado; Noble; Oliverson; Ordaz; Orr; Ortega; Patterson; Paul; Perez; Plesa; Price; Ramos; Raney; Raymond; Reynolds; Rogers; Romero; Rose; Rosenthal; Schaefer; Schatzline; Schofield; Shaheen; Shine; Slawson; Smith; Smithee; Spiller; Stucky; Swanson; Talarico; Tepper; Thierry; Thimesch; Thompson, E.; Thompson, S.; Tinderholt; Toth; Troxclair; Turner; VanDeaver; Vasut; Vo; Walle; Wilson; Wu; Zwiener


Fri 5/12/2023

(S) Referred to the Senate State Affairs Committee, chaired by a Republican

Lobbying Against/For/On This Bill

Grassroots America We the People