Got Questions About This Page?

HCR61   Signed by the Governor
Referred to House Culture, Recreation & Tourism Committee, chaired by a Republican
Referred to Senate Administration Committee, chaired by a Republican
Caption: Designating Port Arthur as the official Cajun Capital of Texas for a 10-year period ending in 2033.
Democrat Bill, authored by Manuel
Sponsors: Creighton

View at Texas Legislature Online

Wed 2/22/2023

(H) Filed
(H) Christian Manuel signed onto the bill as Author

Thu 3/2/2023

(H) Referred to the House Culture, Recreation & Tourism Committee, chaired by a Republican

Thu 4/13/2023

(H) Considered in public hearing
(H) House Culture, Recreation & Tourism Committee met and decided to leave this bill pending without objection.

Fri 4/14/2023

(H) House Culture, Recreation & Tourism Committee met and voted for passage. Ayes (Ashby; Martinez; Flores; Holland; Morrison; Troxclair) Absents (Bailes; Collier; Garcia)

Fri 4/28/2023

(H) Record Vote No. 677 (HCR 61 was adopted)

RV#677: Yeas 146 (R 82, D 64) - Nays 0 (R 0, D 0)
View in House Legislative Journal

Yea - Allen; Allison; Anchía; Ashby; Bailes; Bell, C.; Bell, K.; Bernal; Bhojani; Bonnen; Bowers; Bryant; Buckley; Bucy; Bumgarner; Burns; Burrows; Button; Cain; Campos; Canales; Capriglione; Clardy; Cole; Collier; Cook; Cortez; Craddick; Cunningham; Darby; Davis; Dean; DeAyala; Dorazio; Dutton; Flores; Frank; Frazier; Gamez; Garcia; Gates; Gerdes; Gervin-Hawkins; Goldman; González, J.; González, M.; Goodwin; Guerra; Guillen; Harless; Harris, C. E.; Harris, C. J.; Harrison; Hayes; Hefner; Hernandez; Herrero; Hinojosa; Holland; Howard; Hull; Hunter; Isaac; Jetton; Johnson, A.; Johnson, J. D.; Johnson, J. E.; Jones, J.; Jones, V.; Kacal; King, K.; King, T.; Kitzman; Klick; Kuempel; Lalani; Lambert; Landgraf; Leach; Leo-Wilson; Longoria; Lopez, J.; Lopez, R.; Lozano; Lujan; Manuel; Martinez; Martinez Fischer; Metcalf; Meyer; Meza; Moody; Morales Shaw; Morales, C.; Morales, E.; Morrison; Muñoz; Murr; Neave Criado; Noble; Oliverson; Ordaz; Orr; Ortega; Patterson; Paul; Perez; Plesa; Price; Ramos; Raney; Raymond; Reynolds; Rogers; Romero; Rose; Rosenthal; Schaefer; Schatzline; Schofield; Shaheen; Sherman; Shine; Slaton; Slawson; Smith; Smithee; Spiller; Stucky; Swanson; Talarico; Tepper; Thierry; Thimesch; Thompson, S.; Tinderholt; Toth; Troxclair; Turner; VanDeaver; Vasut; Vo; Walle; Wilson; Wu; Zwiener


Tue 5/2/2023

(S) Referred to the Senate Administration Committee, chaired by a Republican

Mon 5/15/2023

(S) Considered in public hearing

Mon 5/22/2023

(H) Signed in the House

Tue 5/23/2023

(S) Signed in the Senate

Lobbying Against/For/On This Bill


(Mon 5/15/2023) Testifying before Senate Administration as Kotzur, Tammy for City of Port Arthur/Port Arthur Convention & Visitor Bureau
(Thu 4/13/2023) Testifying before House Culture, Recreation & Tourism as Kotzur, Tammy for self (with City of port arthur/port arthur convention and visitors bureau)

Grassroots America We the People