Got Questions About This Page?

HR3   Passed by the House and Senate
Caption: Adopting the Housekeeping Resolution for the House of Representatives of the 88th Legislature.
Bipartisan Bill, authored by Metcalf; Cole

View at Texas Legislature Online

Tue 1/10/2023

(H) Filed
(H) Will Metcalf signed onto the bill as Author

Wed 1/11/2023

(H) A Republican amendment (No. 1) from Metcalf amended the bill.
(H) Record Vote No. 5 (HR 3, as amended, was adopted)

RV#5: Yeas 147 (R 83, D 64) - Nays 2 (R 2, D 0)
View in House Legislative Journal

Yea - Allen; Allison; Anchía; Anderson; Ashby; Bailes; Bell, C.; Bell, K.; Bernal; Bhojani; Bonnen; Bowers; Bryant; Buckley; Bucy; Bumgarner; Burns; Burrows; Button; Cain; Campos; Canales; Capriglione; Clardy; Cole; Collier; Cook; Cortez; Craddick; Cunningham; Darby; Davis; Dean; DeAyala; Dorazio; Dutton; Flores; Frank; Frazier; Gamez; Garcia; Gates; Gerdes; Geren; Gervin-Hawkins; Goldman; González, J.; González, M.; Goodwin; Guerra; Guillen; Harless; Harris, C. E.; Harris, C. J.; Harrison; Hayes; Hefner; Hernandez; Herrero; Hinojosa; Holland; Howard; Hull; Hunter; Isaac; Jetton; Johnson, A.; Johnson, J. D.; Johnson, J. E.; Jones, J.; Jones, V.; Kacal; King, K.; King, T.; Kitzman; Klick; Kuempel; Lalani; Lambert; Landgraf; Leach; Leo-Wilson; Longoria; Lopez, J.; Lopez, R.; Lozano; Lujan; Manuel; Martinez; Martinez Fischer; Metcalf; Meyer; Meza; Moody; Morales Shaw; Morales, C.; Morales, E.; Morrison; Muñoz; Murr; Neave Criado; Noble; Oliverson; Ordaz; Orr; Ortega; Patterson; Paul; Perez; Plesa; Price; Ramos; Raney; Raymond; Reynolds; Rogers; Romero; Rose; Rosenthal; Schaefer; Schatzline; Schofield; Shaheen; Sherman; Shine; Slawson; Smith; Smithee; Spiller; Stucky; Swanson; Talarico; Tepper; Thierry; Thimesch; Thompson, E.; Thompson, S.; Toth; Troxclair; Turner; VanDeaver; Vasut; Vo; Walle; Wilson; Wu; Zwiener

Nay - Slaton; Tinderholt

Please note: the following statements by legislators do not affect the vote count that was recorded.

Dorazio: "When Record No. 5 was taken, I was shown voting yes. I intended to vote no." (view other statements of vote for this Rep)

(H) Sheryl Cole signed onto the bill as Joint Author

Lobbying Against/For/On This Bill

Grassroots America We the People